DSC00089-2.jpeg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Lili (Marleen) Rankine is a singer-songwriter, music and video producer and (new) podcaster.

Lili writes lyrics, composes music, sings and performs her music, makes videos and works with international musicians worldwide. Lili stands in front of the camera and behind the camera, develops all the storyboards for her videos herself, is a video creator and produces all the videos herself. And because that's (apparently) not enough, Lili is also the director of her projects. We don't need to mention that Lili is also a musician and band scout - on her own account - and that she creates and develops everything herself.

With her songs, Lili is at home in the genre Pop & Soul / Motown.

Gospel and country pop can also be found in their music. That she also includes other style elements in her songs, e.g. Rock, pop and classical music, and thus cannot be classified into just one music style and genre, is something Lili takes calmly. Because at first she was rejected with her music because of that, by labels and producers who wanted to market Lili's music and make her a star. It should change a lot, but ...

... anyone who knows and has got to know Lili, her music and her projects, knows that it is precisely this freedom that Lili takes and lives out as an artist that defines her music and projects.

On April 6th, 2020 she released her first streaming album "STRONGER". An album, 8 songs, a strong story behind it and lyrics in which Lili tells very personally.

Her pop songs and her lyrics reflect on her album the impressions and experiences she has gathered in her life so far. With a mixture of joy, emotions and Motown grooves, Lili sings warmly, gently, but also sometimes cheeky and with a pop country and soul voice. Their music was recorded live and with real instruments. And you can hear that too. Most of her collaboration was with Jürgen Dahmen, on "On Our Way" with the "Kids On Stage" and for the new setting of the song "Stronger" with Jimmy Gee.

The song "Stronger" carries the entire album, because in this song Lili was able to film a traumatic story many years later. The music video "STRONGER" shows a true story that Lili describes briefly under her video.

This is the official site for all of Lili's music and video releases

Streaming Album

"STRONGER"

Lili Marleen Rankine No.1 Copyright Cove
Lili's classic
Streaming single & video (YouTube)
" LOVE CLASSIC"

Just one month after her album, on May 10th, 2020, after two years of project and video work, Lili released her first classic song as a streaming single "L.O.V.E. Classic" and a video on YouTube.

A classical setting of their new pop song "L.O.V.E. Pop" and their short film in the form of a project video show in about 15 minutes the creation of the entire project, the coming together of all musicians and contributors and wonderful rehearsals and recording moments.

Lili wrote this song as a pop version and worked on a socially committed Berlin classic project before it was officially released. The project is a funding project of her child and youth welfare association "Soul-Help" e.V., with which she has been implementing educational and cultural projects since 2003. Your association and your work have already received two awards from the Berliner Volksbank. She presented this classical music project together with her association work to its selection committee, where she received enormous support, and was then selected in 2018 and 2019 with her association work and the projects and was awarded two donations.

Also in the video: The youth orchestra Euphoria e.V., Hisato Tsuji, Evangelin, Tanja, Lina, Johann, nji Music Box (Musik Studio Berlin), Mehmet, Mario, Viktoria, Lili herself and her little dog girl 'Little Lili'.

The video for "L.O.V.E. Classic" is a story, filmed from the beginning to the end, and shows the entire encounter, wonderful and grandiose rehearsals with goose bumps and an unbelievably happy and grateful atmosphere throughout. We quote some audience votes ... "It is a project that has never existed in this form before".

All contributors are introduced in the video. And here you can hear unique excerpts of the song rehearsed live, practiced until we could and then it finally went into the recording with full tension.

Happy to support Lili as a musician and as an artist, so that she continues to write music for the public and do such beautiful projects in the future. See and hear for yourself what Lili's projects and music are doing.

 

We look forward to every support and your feedback!

Write it in the comments under the video or on your favorite channels where you can find Lili.

All comments will be answered.

Below you can find Lilis Channels

• Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Lili (Marleen) Rankine ist eine Singer-Songwriterin, Musik- und Videoproduzentin und (neu) Podcasterin.

 
Lili schreibt Songtexte, komponiert Musik, singt und performt ihre Musik, dreht Videos und arbeitet mit internationalen Musikern weltweit zusammen. Lili steht vor der Kamera und hinter der Kamera, erarbeitet alle Storyboards ihrer Videos selbst, ist Video Creator und produziert alle Videos selbst. Und weil das (anscheinend) noch nicht reicht, ist Lili auch noch Director ihrer Projekte. Das Lili zudem Musiker- und Bandsscout -in eigener Sache- ist und alles selbst kreiert und erarbeitet, brauchen wir ja nicht weiter erwähnen.

Mit ihren Songs ist Lili im Genre Pop & Soul / Motown zu Hause.

 

Auch Gospel und Country Pop findet man in ihrer Musik. Das sie auch weitere Stilelemente mit in ihren Songs aufnimmt, z.B. Rock Pop und Klassik, und damit nicht auf nur einem Musikstil und Genre einzuordnen ist, nimmt Lili inzwischen gelassen. Denn Anfangs wurde sie deswegen mit ihrer Musik abgelehnt, bei Labels und Produzenten, die Lilis Musik vermarkten wollten und sie zum Star machen wollten. Sie sollte Vieles ändern, aber ...

 

... wer Lili, ihre Musik und ihre Projekte kennt und kennengelernt hat, der weiß, das genau diese Freiheit, die sich Lili als Künstlerin nimmt und auslebt, eben ihre Musik und Projekte ausmachen.

 

Am 6. April 2020 veröffentlichte sie ihr erstes Streaming Album "STRONGER". Ein Album, 8 Songs, eine starke Geschichte dahinter und Songtexte, in denen Lili ganz persönlich erzählt.


Ihre popigen, leicht einpräsamen Songs und ihre Texte spiegeln auf ihrem Album die Eindrücke und Erfahrungen wieder, die sie bisher in ihrem Leben gesammelt hat. Mit einer Mischung aus Freude, Emotionen und Motown Grooves singt Lili warmherzig, sanft, aber eben auch mal frech und mit poppiger Country und Soul Stimme. Ihre Musik wurde live und mit echten Instrumenten eingespielt. Und das hört man auch. Ihre überwiegende Zusammenarbeit war mit Jürgen Dahmen, zudem bei "On Our Way" mit den "Kids On Stage" und für die Neuvertonung vom Song "Stronger" mit Jimmy Gee.

Der Song "Stronger" trägt das gesamte Album, denn in diesem Song hat Lili eine traumatische Geschichte viele Jahre später verfilmen können. Das Musikvideo "STRONGER" zeigt eine wahre Begebenheit, die Lili kurz unter ihrem Video beschreibt.

 

Dies ist die offizielle Seite zu allen Musik- und Videoveröffentlichungen von Lili

Streaming Album

"STRONGER"

Lili Marleen Rankine No.1 Copyright Cove
Lilis Klassik
 
Streaming Single & Video (YouTube)
"L.O.V.E. CLASSIC"

Nur einem Monat nach ihrem Album, veröffentlichte Lili am 10. Mai 2020 nach zwei Jahren Projekt- und Videoarbeit ihren ersten Klassik Song als Streaming Single "L.O.V.E. Classic" und dazu ein Video auf YouTube.

 

Eine Klassikvertontung ihres neuen Pop Songs "L.O.V.E.", und ihr Kurzfilm in Form eines Projektvideos zeigen in ca. 15 Minuten die Entstehung des gesamten Projektes, das Zusammenkommen aller Musiker und Mitwirkenden und wunderschönen Proben und Aufnahmemomenten.

Lili schrieb diesen Song als Pop Version und erarbeitete noch vor dessen offiziellen Veröffentlichung ein sozial engagiertes Berliner Klassikprojekt. Das Projekt ist ein Förderprojekt ihres Kinder- und Jugendhilfeverein "Soul-Help" e.V. , womit sie seit 2003 Bildungs- und Kulturprojekte umsetzt. Ihr Verein und ihre Arbeit wurden bereits zweimal von der Berliner Volksbank ausgezeichnet. Dieses Klassikprojekt stellte sie zusammen mit ihrer Vereinsarbeit bei dessen Auswahlgremium vor, wobei sie enorm Zuspruch bekam, und dann im 2018 und 2019 mit ihrer Vereinsarbeit und den Projekten ausgewählt und mit zwei Spenden ausgezeichnet wurde.

 

Mit im Video dabei:  Das Jugendorchester Euphoria e.V., Hisato Tsuji, Evangelin, Tanja, Lina, Johann, nji Music Box (Musik Studio Berlin), Mehmet, Mario, Viktoria, Lili selbst und ihre kleine Hündin 'Kleine Lili'.

 

Das Video zu "L.O.V.E. Classic" ist eine Story, vom Anfang bis zum Schluss mitgefilmt, und zeigt das gesamte Zusammentreffen, wunderschöne und grandiose Proben mit Gänsehautfaktor und eine durchgehend unglaublich glückliche und dankbare Stimmung. Wir zitieren einige Zuschauerstimmen ... "Es ist ein Projekt, das es so in der Form noch nicht gegeben hat".

 

Alle Mitwirkenden werden im Video vorgestellt. Und hier hört Ihr einmalige Ausschnitte des Songs live geprobt, geübt, bis wir es konnten und es dann endlich mit voller Spannung in die Aufnahme ging.

 

Unterstützt gerne Lili als Musikerin und als Künstlerin, damit sie weiterhin Musik für die Öffentlichkeit schreibt und solche schönen Projekte auch in Zukunft macht. Seht und hört selbst, was die Projekte und Musik von Lili bewirken.

 

 

 

Wir freuen uns über jeden Support und auf Euer Feedback!

Schreibt es in die Kommentare unterm Video oder auf Euren Lieblings Channels, wo Ihr Lili findet.

Alle Kommentare werden beantwortet.

Hier unten gehts zu Lilis Channels
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Amazon
  • Tidal
  • Deezer

© 2020 by Lili Marleen Rankine. All Rights reserved. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.